var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-41362908-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://' : 'http://') + 'stats.g.doubleclick.net/dc.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
Home / Sporting Events / Fishing / Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse write a fishing book : News 2019

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse write a fishing book : News 2019

Tie-in to BBC Two series

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse are to tell a book formed on their fishing escapades.

Mortimer and Whitehouse Gone Fishing is a tie-in to their BBC Two show, where a span – both recuperating from heart operations – chewed a fat on relaxing angling trips.

A second array is in a tube and approaching this summer, while a book is due to be expelled by Blink Publishing on May 30.

The publishers say: ‘This smashing book by dual lifelong friends is a adore minute to a joys of angling, a disturb of a locate and a trait of carrying a right dumb laff with your mates. 

‘Gone Fishing is a ideal book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to review a brilliantly created and forever humorous corner discourse on life, loyalty and joys of fishing.’

Mortimer – who seemed on Desert Island Discs yesterday – pennyless a news on Twitter, posting: ‘Me and Paul are essay a book about fishing, loyalty and fannying about on riverbanks. It’s entrance out in May.’

Click here to sequence a book.

Published: 4 Feb 2019

Check Also

Fury as dual profound seals are shot passed ‘by anglers angry during them interfering with their fishing’

Fury as dual profound seals are shot passed ‘by anglers angry during them interfering with …