var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-41362908-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://' : 'http://') + ''; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
Home / Cricket News / Cricket: Thomas Carroll Glamorgan and Monmouthshire League

Cricket: Thomas Carroll Glamorgan and Monmouthshire League

CROESYCEILIOG stay top of Division Two after beating visitors Radyr by 25 runs.

Croesy scored 198-7 with Lewis Pheasant getting 47, Tom Kear 36 and Rhys Jones 35 while Nick O’Neill took 3-47 off 10 overs for Radyr.

Rhys Lloyd made 38 and Amir Brohi 31 but Croesy got Radyr all out for 173. Stuart Roden took 10-1-34-3, Rhys Jones 10-1-56-3 and Dan Evans 10-1-30-2.

Second-placed Welsh Asians batted first at Bettws Lane and set a target of 228-9 against Malpas.

Iftikhar Arif made 40, Asif Majeed 35 and Parvez Nazir 37 while James Francis had 3-34 for Malpas.

Dave Martin (52) and James Perrett (35) did well when Malpas went in but Uzair Rehman took 3-18 and Adnan Ghori 3-25 to get them all out for 155.

James Horton Jnr scored 58, Jon Westwood 30, Tony Birt 30 and Chris James 29 as Newbridge managed 235-9 after going in first at home to Vale.

Tim Taylor took 4-40 for Vale and Darren Upham 2-30.

Vale never looked like getting the runs but John P Davies scored 39 and Huw Morris 20 as they were dismissed for 160. James Morgan took 3-23 for Newbridge and Tom Kinsey had 3-28 from his 10 overs.

At High Cross, Newport Fugitives were bowled out for 144 in 48 overs by Miskin Manor.

Captain Roy Emmott scored 30 not out and Richard Jones 22 while Huw Jones took 3-24 for Miskin Manor and Aled Jones 3-30.

Msikin Manor were 8-2 after two overs but a third wicket stand of 136 by Ben Edwards (73no) and Tom Robinson (44) got them home by seven wickets.

Emmott had 2-41 for the Fugitives.

The top-of-the-table battle in Division Three went the way of Cardiff Gymkhana who took Lisvane’s unbeaten record.

Tom Morgan scored 41 and Snehassis Tripathy 42 as Lisvane reached 169 all out. Adil Raja took 3-43 for Gymkhana and Usman Jaura 2-19.

It was a bit of a struggle but Gymkhana made it with three wickets in hand. Aamir Sheikh scored 29, Tehmoor Tariq 45 not out and Usman Ijaz 25 while Alex Curry took 3-37 from seven overs for Lisvane.

Dinas Powis accounted for Pencoed, getting the visitors all out for 211. Gavin Davies made 74 and Richard J Gregory 38 as Matthew Bloxham took 3-29 and Stuart Jones 3-42.

Brychan Tudor led the run chase with a fine 87 not out and Gordon Hannah got 29 as Dinas Powis won by six wickets

Ponthir edged away from the bottom by beating Machen.

Matt Dennehy scored a superb 101 not out, Jonathan Price 38, Aled Burkitt 35 and Jon Dennehy 33 as Ponthir reached 275-6. Rhys Thomas took 2-39 off 10 overs for Machen.

Machen collapsed to 105 all out in which Mike Fussell scored 22 and Gareth Jones 21. Mark Crook took 4-40 off 10 overs for Ponthir, Price had 2-7 off five and Jamie Evans 2-18 from eight.

Whitchurch Heath scored 241-9 at Monmouth with Dave Tibbs getting 56 and Raj Ali 53. Ben Turner took 4-36 for Monmouth.

Monmouth almost made it as Matthew Jones made 58 and Alim Hansraj 33 but they were 10 runs short at the close. Mike Richards took 3-30 for Heath.

Check Also

Yorkshire defeat Glamorgan by 90 runs

Despite career-best bowling figures of 4/32 by Colin Ingram, the Yorkshire Vikings defeated Glamorgan by …