var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-41362908-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://' : 'http://') + ''; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
Home / Cricket News / Glamorgan Remain Unchanged For Sharks Clash – Glamorgan Cricket

Glamorgan Remain Unchanged For Sharks Clash – Glamorgan Cricket

Glamorgan Head Coach Robert Croft has named un unchanged 13-man squad for the Welsh county’s NatWest T20 Blast match against Sussex Sharks tonight (6.30pm start).

It includes promising batsman Nick Selman and allrounder Ruaidhri Smith, as well as the 11 players who featured in the comprehensive victory over Somerset on Friday night, which sealed Glamorgan’s qualification to the quarter-finals.

The Welsh county are now pursuing a place in the top two and a home tie, which they can go a long way to achieving with victory at Hove. Sussex, on the other hand, need a win to keep afloat their chances of a quarter-final spot.

The 13-man squad includes red-hot batsman Colin Ingram – fresh from scoring 107 off 73 balls in Glamorgan’s nail-biting defeat against Essex Eagles in the Royal London One-Day Cup on Tuesday night – and the in-form Welsh duo of Aneurin Donald and David Lloyd.

Chris Cooke remains an absentee with a back injury, with Mark Wallace continuing behind the stumps for Glamorgan.

Ingram, whose runs have been pivotal to Glamorgan’s impressive results in white-ball cricket this season, said it was important for Glamorgan to get back on track with another victory on Thursday night.

After the Essex defeat, he said: “It is always nice when it (his own form) is going well. My confidence is up and I’ve been trying to keep it that way and churn out the runs. But I am gutted that we lost.

“We still put some good stuff together and can take the positives out of this performance. We have been playing good cricket this season.”

Glamorgan 13-man squad: David Lloyd, Mark Wallace, Colin Ingram, Aneurin Donald, Jacques Rudolph (capt.), Graham Wagg, Craig Meschede, Andrew Salter, Timm van der Gugten, Michael Hogan, Shaun Tait, Ruaidhri Smith, Nick Selman.

The match gets underway at 6.30pm tonight in Hove. Follows @GlamCricket on Twitter for updates and see the Glamorgan Cricket website homepage for report and reaction.

Check Also

Yorkshire defeat Glamorgan by 90 runs

Despite career-best bowling figures of 4/32 by Colin Ingram, the Yorkshire Vikings defeated Glamorgan by …