var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-41362908-1']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://' : 'http://') + ''; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
Home / Cricket News / Thomas Carroll Glamorgan and Monmouthshire Cricket League seconds

Thomas Carroll Glamorgan and Monmouthshire Cricket League seconds

Dan Grossett (53) and Hywel John (51) were the main providers as Pentyrch were bowled out for 146 in Division One Second XI at Panteg, for whom James Taylor had 4-0-7-4.

James Lewis then scored 61 not out to lead Panteg to a five-wicket win.

Abergavenny were dismissed for 119 at Radyr with Colin Knight (22) and Andrew Jones (21) the only batsmen to make much of an impression as spinner Karl Ford took 6-7 in 5.3 overs and Dan Stone 2-25.

Peter Clegg (49no), Andy Bell (230 and Tom Skirrow (22) then steered Radyr to a five wicket victory with Greg Spencer taking 2-28 for Abergavenny.

Chepstow got Usk out for 167 in which Richard Rees contributed 86 and Andy Graveson 28. Huw Rogers took 5-39.

Chepstow just made the winning post on 168-8 with Paul Bennett the pick of their batsmen as Alex Head took 3-35 and Pat Rodden 2-31.

Adeeb Ilyas top scored with 39 as Welsh Asians were bowled out for 122 by St Fagans and then skipper Duncan MacKenzie led his side to a seven-wicket win with 75.

Barry batted first at home  to Brecon in Division Two  Second XI and set an  imposing target of 253-7 with  Scott Hopkins 79 not out and  Craig Brock 75.

Andrew Kinsey was the seventh bowler Brecon tried and he took an amazing 6-58.

James Morgan (48), Ryan  Morgan (45no) and Gwyn  Price (38) all battled hard  but Brecon were 202-8 at the  close. Steve Jones took 3-27.

 James Scarborough took  2-20 as Blackwood reached  124-8 at home to  Croesyceiliog who got the  runs in the 31st over with  Luke Kear making 53.

Jon Lee Yella scored 55,  Gary Israel 41, Martin Scott  40 and Stuart Drury 33 not  out in Lisvane’s total of 219-8  at home to Creigiau. Glyn  Thomas took 3-32.

Creigiau’s batsmen couldn’t  cope with the Lisvane attack  and Liam Jones took 3-25 to  get them all out for 118.

Newport Fugitives were  dismissed for 137 at Miskin  Manor with Olly Mason  making 45. Matt Haines had  3-30.

Alan Croft  made 60 not out   to help Miskin Manor to a  seven-wicket win.

Malpas managed 143 all  out at Rogerstone as Jake  Ranji took 4-29 and Mark  Harmden 3-21. Dan Jones  then made 61 as Rogerstone  won by five wickets.

Newbridge reached 287-7  at Corntown against Vale  with Jake Watkins scoring a  brilliant 127 and supported  by Jonathan Wellington (72).  Tom Johnson and Kevin  Jones both took 3-50 for  Vale.

Ben Horton (63) and  Harish Kannan (46) battled  hard but Vale could only  manage 201-9.

In Division Three Second XI, Dinas Powis scored 172-6 at Pencoed with skipper Andrew Ford getting 36, Richard Morgan 34, Lloyd Dimauro 25 and Redmond Todd-Bennett 24.

Layton Williams top scored with 21 as Pencoed slipped to a 62-run defeat. James Hiscocks had 4-15 for Dinas.

Machen managed 137 all out at Ponthir with Luke Lear scoring 31 and Gareth Davies 24 as Jordan Thomas took 3-27 and Dan Jones 2-26.

Owen Thomas (49), Huw Thomas (39) and Jordan Thomas (30no) then did the rest for a seven-wicket win by Ponthir.

Llantwit Fardre reached 174-5 at Pontymister thanks to a sixth-wicket partnership by Phil Clarke (53no) and David Lewis (42no). Kieran Sharratt then scored 124 not out as Pontymister replied with 175-7. Steve Clarke took 9-2-37-3 for Fardre.

Check Also

Yorkshire defeat Glamorgan by 90 runs

Despite career-best bowling figures of 4/32 by Colin Ingram, the Yorkshire Vikings defeated Glamorgan by …